Kaelyn’s artwork- January 27 a day in pictures


20140129-070051.jpgI love when my kids draw and make me beautiful pictures! We hang them up and then at some point take them down and put them in a folder. We don’t think much about them again until later. My niece was killed when she was 13. She was two months shy of her 14th birthday. After all of it happened, I realized how important the little things are…..photos, drawings, hugs and kisses. We take for granted the every day, the little things…..We say not now honey, let me finish this….And that quickly we turn around and realize that our children are grown. We miss the chattering, the laughing, rocking them to sleep. I guess my point is, enjoy now not later. Because later….may be too late.

Leave a Reply

