Homemade laundry soap!


Yes I know there are tons of recipes out there but thought I would share one of my favorites! I have been using this mixture for years. I tried doing the liquid and realized I wanted something easier. So this is the recipe I use for a dry detergent.

 

1- Box of Borox

1- Box of Arm and Hammer Washing Soda (not the same as baking soda. You can find this in laundry aisle)

1- 4 lb Box of Arm and Hammer Baking soda.

2- Bars Fels-Naptha soap shredded in food processor

 

I mix all ingredients together. Make sure soap is ground into very fine pieces. I use 2 table spoons for every load.

 

Update: After I wrote this I was looking up recipes online to see if there was an even easier way to make laundry soap (lol) and came across this website. Please check it out! I also love that she puts it in a nice glass jar to store it!!!

www.beingcreativetokeepmysanity.blogspot.com Her recipe is very close to mine but she adds another bar of soap and 2 containers oxy clean!! Great idea! I love momma’s who think the same way I do!!! Way to be awesome!!!

Leave a comment